the AMA 2014 red carpet looks

One of the reasons why I wish I was a celebrity, is so that I could dress up for the red carpet events. Sadly, many celebs, need to have a chat with their stylist and stop wearing anything that they think will make them stand out. They could end up standing out in a bad way. (Ok. I know I’m being really harsh since everyone has a different style but this is all personal opinion)

1) ANSEL ELGORT

ansel elgort
Ok who is this? I had to Google him but I couldn’t Google the reason behind him wearing this. It looks like his tux shrunk in the wash. I mean look at the way he’s standing, he looks so uncomfortable. His shirt could have been nice if we could see it properly and if it wasn’t tucked in like a 5 year old dressing himself. You know, I actually give him 10 points for being brave enough to wear those trousers. I can imagine them looking really good on a woman.

2) BLEONA QERETI

bleona-qereti
Again, points for confidence and bravery but why does it look like she’s going to walk straight onto an X-rated film set? I feel like if Miley Cyrus wore this then it wouldn’t look AS bad because her short, pixie haircut will add more attitude rather than sexiness. Bleona just looks too seductive in all the wrong ways.

3) CHARLI XCX

charli
Apparently I look like her. I don’t see it. Anyways, I actually like this dress. It makes her look tall and it’s really sexy. However, it makes her look a lot older but not in the sophisticated way, more like “I’m a 37 year old hot widow.”

4) DIANNA AGRON

dianna agron
I adore this dress! Makes her look like such a doll! I love the whole black on black detail and the fallen off shoulder “sleeve” (what the hell is that called?!) I’m not too fond of the accessories and her pale make-up. I feel like a more bolder lipstick choice would have been better.

5) FERGIE

fergie
Such a classic look. No faults at all in this. Love the shoes and the statement ring.

6) ARIANA GRANDE’S BRO (FRANKIE)

frankie-grande
I feel like he’s only famous through his sister. There’s just something about him that just annoys me. His abs look like they’re drawn on…oh wait, that’s right, THEY ARE. He just looks like a candy-floss flame or something. He almost looks like a cartoon character.

7) GIGI HADID

gigi-hadid
Giiiiiiirrrrrrl I’m loving this look! She’s ticked all the boxes! It’s chic as well as sexy. Loving the detail of her bralette and she seems to be the only one sporting this season’s key colours- grey and blue.

8) HEIDI KLUM

heidi-klum
Ever wondered what a badly wrapped present would look like in human form? This. It would look like this. It would look like Heidi.

9) J-LO

jlo
Oh hey J-Lo! Body looking on point in that outfit! Nude is one of those colours that you can wear all year round and it will always look good. She’s added that Christmasy touch with the sparkly heels. Her hair and make-up is just perfection.

10) JORDIN SPARKS

jordan sparks
She looks like a really happy Christmas tree decoration. I would hang her on my tree but wouldn’t let her walk down a red carpet in that.

11) KENDALL, KHLOE, KYLIE

kardashians
Kendall’s look is my favourite look of the whole AMAs. So stunning, simple and sexy. She doesn’t even need an accessories, the dress sells itself. Khloe looks amazing! The nude lipstick is a great choice with navy! Kylie….I don’t know if it’s her hair that’s ruining the outfit or the fact that the dress looks like its a size too big for her. I want her heels.

12) KATE BECKINSALE 

kate-beckinsale
This look is just effortless. White has never looked so good. Love, love, LOVE it! Extra points for the stunning necklace, it really makes the outfit stand out.

13) KIRA KAZANTSEV (MISS AMERICA 2015)

kira-kazantsev(MISS AMERICA)
Well she certainly looked like a princess! It’s a beautiful outfit. Not a huge fan of the choice of lipstick colour.

14) NICKI MINAJ

nicki
Ok seriously do the make up artists not see what outfit the client is wearing before they apply the make-up? Red lipstick would’ve made this look like a killer look! I don’t know why but the material of the dress makes it look like it’s made out of horse hair.

15) OLIVIA MUNN

olivia-munn
Other than the horrible gold material of the dress, can we just talk about the belt please. It looks like one of those WWE wrestling belts. This outfit is actually so bad that I don’t even want to discuss it any further.

16) ONE DIRECTION

one direction
I’m not a fan so I don’t know the names of all of them but let’s start from left to right. Liam looks like a young Elton John and I’m blaming the leopard print for that. Next one, why is he dressed for a gig? Did he know he was attending the AMAs or did he just throw on whatever he wanted? The one next to him, looks standard but boring. Zayn, baby, he looks so hot, like a Bollywood version of Johnny Depp. Harry, I was so impressed by his shirt and blazer, then I looked down and saw his shoes. Why? Why, Harry? Did he want to match Liam? Also, I can’t decide if his hat makes him look like a cool indie rockstar or a pilgrim.

17) RITA ORA

rita
When life gives Rita lemons, she decides to become one. Ladies and gentlemen, you’re now allowed to attend red carpet events as your favourite fruit or veg.

18) SELENA GOMEZ

selena
My baby looks so Dolce & Gabbana, but I hate the dress. I’m not a fan of the random velvet strip running down the middle. Am I the only person who thinks her boobs looks really weird?

19) ZENDAYA MAREE STOERMER COLEMAN

zendaya
I am so in love with this outfit. She looks like a glamorous diva from the Tina Turner days. I adore how casual the outfit is and the choice of gold makes it acceptable for winter even though she’s in some bikini top. I would’ve never have thought of putting baby blue with gold but it works so well! ALSO, can I please have hair like that?

(All photos were taken from hollywoodlife.com)

Lola x

Leave a Reply

