Sundays

Sundays are made for simple things like cute coffee shops and brunch dates. Reading and struggling up. Comfort food and movies. 

These simple things are some of my favourites but I usually hate Sundays. They’re usually depressing. This Sunday though I went for brunch to my local Bill’s restaurant (it’s one of my faves). 

(This is me looking grumpy because I’m not a morning person until it’s no longer morning.)   

  • Hat- Pretty Little Thing
  • Sunnies- Prada
  • Scarf (practically a blanket)- Asos
  • Top- Primark
  • Leggings- H&M
  • Bag- Primark
  • Shoes- H&M

Scoffed down all the pancakes on my plate and still felt hungry. 

  
I often wonder what couples do on Sundays. I’m so used to spending Sundays in either a coffee shop alone, reading away or at home cleaning my room. Olivia Palermo’s husband posts a cute picture of him and his wife every Sunday captioning it “Sundays”. I guess that’s their favourite day? But honestly, what do couples do on a Sunday? Everywhere closes early. The weather is usually shit. People either have work or studies the day after. It’s such a pointless day. 

I don’t even know why I’m wondering or posting this. I guess this is what my friend Yas would call “toilet thoughts”, even though I’m on my bed looking like the grinch with this face mask. 

It’s Sunday. I should go back to listening to music and cleaning my room.

Leave a Reply

