💋Red Lipstick💋

There are some people in this world who think that the pricier an item is, the better it is. And then there’s me, someone who doesn’t care about the price as long as it’s nice or good quality or original or necessary. Hence why my clothes and accessories range from Those Random £5 Shops to Chanel and Ralph.L etc 

The same applies to my make up. Although, with make up, I do agree that sometimes the pricier the product is, the better it may be for your skin or the better quality it may be. But it’s not always the case. 

Like in this case, lets take this picture of me straight after my shower. I’m not wearing make up (I have however smoothed out some of my blemishes because I hate how unclear my skin is due to my acne) but I am wearing a lipstick which managed to survive the shower.  

 
You’ll be surprised to know that it’s not Mac or Chanel. In fact, you’ll be more surprised at how much it costs (although a lot of girls in the UK have probably guessed which brand I’m talking about by now).

It’s MUA (Make Up Academy) lipstick shade 13. Price? £1. As far as I know, you can only find them at Superdrugs. 

Bargain, right?! I actually use a lot of MUA products and have always been really pleased with them. However, I do suggest you don’t purchase the lighter lipstick shades as you end up applying 40 coats until the colour some-what shows. The rest of their products are great too. I would avoid mascara though. I feel like mascara doesn’t apply to this cheap life strategy. (I’ll talk about my favourite mascara and other products in another post).

So yeah, there you have it girls! £1 long lasting lipstick! I’ve only ever bought one lipstick from Mac (shade Media) which comes off after a sip of coffee- therefore, overrated. But seriously, try out the MUA ones, especially in shade 13 (they also have it in matte which I adore) and let me know what you think! 

Lola x

One thought on “💋Red Lipstick💋

Leave a Reply

