National Anthem

Ava and I did this shoot back in September but I never really had the chance to edit and post them. So, here they finally are! I don’t really get inspired by much when it comes to dressing up. I tend to dress in whatever mood I’m feeling. That day, I felt like a president’s wife…Jackie Kennedy perhaps. Ironically I had Lana Del Rey’s song National Anthem stuck in my head whilst editing which is quite frankly about Jackie Kennedy’s love for John.F.Kennedy. The filters and effects for each photos is pretty much different because I don’t like every photo to have the same filter so it’s not my poor editing skills, I purposely played around with Photoshop.

Deep into thought whilst being blinded by the sun. Sunglasses didn't really help.

Deep into thought whilst being blinded by the sun. Sunglasses didn’t really help.

Waiting outside our house for John.

Waiting outside our house for John.

Paparazzi shot.

Paparazzi shot.

I got tired from all the waiting.

I got tired from all the waiting.

IMG_8255 copy copy

IMG_8259 copy copy

Pointing at peasants.

Pointing at peasants.

Cliché looking at the floor picture.

Cliché looking at the floor picture.

TBH, this kind of looks like I'm dancing.

TBH, this kind of looks like I’m dancing.

The struggle was real trying to fit into that windowsill.

The struggle was real trying to fit into that windowsill.

Only realised now that my bra strap is showing. Looking at it in disappointment.

Only realised now that my bra strap is showing. Looking at it in disappointment.

IMG_8321 copy copy

At this point, a stranger had started speaking to us because I looked like a chic homeless person always sitting on the stairs.

At this point, a stranger had started speaking to us because I looked like a chic homeless person always sitting on the stairs.

Looking very amused at what he's saying.

Looking very amused at what he’s saying.

The Lola that everyone knows- always laughing.

The Lola that everyone knows- always laughing.

TBH, this looks like one of those shots they would use for my presidential campaign.

TBH, this looks like one of those shots they would use for my presidential campaign.

Lana Del Rey much??

Lana Del Rey much??

IMG_8439 copy copy

Cliché Persian pose.

Cliché Persian pose.

IMG_8451 copy copy

Can't actually afford to go into the stores so I just walk by.

Can’t actually afford to go into the stores so I just walk by.

IMG_8515 copy copy

Accidental shot.

Accidental shot.

IMG_8538 copy copyIMG_8539 copy copy

IMG_8544 copy copy

Shot of details (accessories).

Shot of details (accessories).

Can I just say, Ava told me to stare at the sky in anger. I have no idea what vision she was trying to capture but man did we laugh at this.

Can I just say, Ava told me to stare at the sky in anger. I have no idea what vision she was trying to capture but man did we laugh at this.

Outfit Details:

  • Blouse: River Island
  • Skirt: Missguided
  • Shoes: Missguided
  • Sunglasses: Fendi
  • Clutch: Primark
  • Anklet: Bazaar in Iran (can’t find any nice ones here)
  • Rings: The one with the big blue stone is from my trip to Atlanta. The one with a smaller blue stone is a hand-made, genuine turquiose stone from Iran. The plain silver ones are from Primark

Photos by: Ava Cheraghi

Instagram: @loladelrey_
Twitter: @loladelrey
Email: lolaadelrey@gmail.com

Lola x

2 thoughts on “National Anthem

Leave a Reply

